Career Management

Career-Management

Welcome to your premier resource for members who are in-transition

FEI can help financial executives in transition in a number of ways.  Please review the specific sections below for details and opportunities.

 

Executives in Transition (EIT)

Every Executive will be in transition at pivotal points in his or her career. FEI’s Executives in Transition workshop is designed for financial executives across all industries who are preparing for or are already in transition. This 5 week workshop includes 10 interactive sessions to hone skills and provide the tools and training to seek new opportunities with ease. Our format includes interactive presentations, one-on-one feedback and small group breakout sessions to improve participants’ job search.

The results speak for themselves.

MORE INFORMATION

 

Jane_Shriner

"FEI is the only organization I belong to that really cares about me and my career, on a personal basis. Other organizations provided technical education and networking opportunities, but not personal training at this level."

-Jane Nold Shriner, 2015 EIT Program Participant

 


 

FEI Business Breakfast Series

What: Briefings on numerous wide-ranging business topics, including those relevant to executives in transition.

Why: Excellent chance to network with other professionals in a friendly, informal atmosphere while learning more about timely business issues.

When: Every other Wednesday, 7:30 – 9:00 AM.

Where: At various host company offices throughout the Denver Metro area. Details and calendar of events are posted on the website.

Refreshments: Continental Breakfast provided.

Registration: View Upcoming Events

Cost: Meetings are free.

Questions?

Craig Meis: at meiscom27@gmail.com

Shannon Hawbaker: shawbaker@ymail.com

If you want to be added to the FEI Business Breakfast Series invite distribution list, send a request to info@feicolorado.org.

 

Connect with Local Recruiters

The recruiters below are active in filling finance/accounting and senior executive positions.  Many of these individuals/firms have presented at FEI’s Business Breakfast Series Meetings:

Amy Duclos, Colorado Search, www.coloradosearch.com

Tom Gilida, R.M. William Executive Search, www.rmwsearch.com

Kevin Hahn, CEO, Spectrum Search Partners, www.SpectrumSearchPartners.com

Jeffrey Kahn, Managing Partner, Continuum Search Parnters, www.continuum-search.com

Charlene Landers, Director of Recruiting, J2T Recruiting Consultants, www.J2T-recruiting.com

Molly Malone, Director, Paragon Recruiters, www.paragonrecruiters.com

Chet Marino, President, Verus Partners, www.veruspartners.net

Ken Philbrick, Partner, Adam-James International, www.adamjamesinternational.com

Marilyn Turner, Vice President, Rocky Mountain Recruiters, www.RMRecruiters.com

Robert Half Management Resources, www.roberthalf.com/denver

Search Posted Positions

FEI Colorado - FEI Colorado Featured Positions           

If you have a job to post, send a PDF and your contact information to info@feicolorado.org

Lew’s List – Connecting Financial Professionals sites.google.com/site/lewslist/

Andrew Hudson’s JobsList, www.andrewhudsonsjoblist.com

Indeed – Job board aggregator, www.indeed.com 

SimplyHired – Job board aggregator, www.simplyhired.com

FEI National Career Center

FEI National Career Center includes access to available positions for senior-level financial executives and professional services to help with career needs.